top of page

Put It On A Plate

Read More
Making Pasta
Search
  • Writer's picturejoeymgreen

Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

Another year, another Thanksgiving! It falls right in the middle of my favorite holiday season! I try to make every day a day to be grateful -to have a job, food to eat, a roof over my head, and for a family that loves me. However, today I want to take the time to say an extra special "thank you" to what I'm most grateful for-my friends.


My motto is "Friendly to all, friends with few." My circle is small and tight. I'm so grateful everyday for my friends. They love me, support me, guide me, lift me up when I'm down, center me when I start to spin off-course. My friends make me feel safe-safe to try new things, and safe to just be myself. They accept all the good and bad parts of me, they encourage me to try new things, and they are not afraid to tell me when I do or say something that bothers them and I know that they will forgive me and help me be a better person.


They know anxiety plagues me daily and they gently encourage me to come out of my shell and experience all the beauty and wonders of the world.


They teach me honesty, kindness, compassion, humor and love. And I'm so very, very grateful I can't say more than that.


Enjoy spending time with your loved ones, the amazing food you get to eat and the time you get off of work for rest and relaxation.


Happy Thanksgiving!

10 views0 comments
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Fruit and Eggs
Home: Contact
bottom of page