top of page

Put It On A Plate

Read More
Making Pasta
Search
  • Writer's picturejoeymgreen

Po-ta-toes! Boil 'em Mash 'em Stick 'em in a Stew

Updated: Nov 28, 2018


Or not.


While I love my potatoes cooked any sort of way, my favorite kind of potato is ROASTED. So crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. The recipe is super simple for people like me who are still learning to cook!


1 bag red potatoes (from Trader Joe's my go-to food shopping place)

1 tsp Olive Oil

Sprinkle of Salt

Dash of Pepper

Minced garlic or Garlic Powder (as much or little as you prefer!)


You can use any sort of potato and I have tried out several varieties but I prefer the flavor of the red potato!


The first thing I do is take out the potatoes and rinse them in lukewarm water. You need to make sure you fully dry them before starting the cooking process. (If I'm being totally honest, I'm not sure the technical reason, I just know the one time I left them a bit wet they took FOREVER to cook and didn't taste good).


Then I cut them up into about 1-inch quarters. Toss them, around 1 tsp (or less) of olive oil, salt, pepper and your choice of garlic in a bowl and stir!


I place them on a cookie sheet and place them in the oven at 400 degrees for about 30-40 minutes. (I prefer my potatoes to be very crunchy and also my oven is old and takes a long time to cook!)


Afterwards enjoy on their own or as a side dish. Today I had them with roast and sautéed green beans. Delish!











And there you have the recipe for Jo-Jo's Really Yummy Roasted Potatoes!

24 views0 comments
Home: Blog2

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Fruit and Eggs
Home: Contact
bottom of page